The Daily
Online Dating Statistics Data
Total number of single people in the U.S. 54,250,000
Total number of people in the U.S. who have tried online dating 49,250,000
Total eHarmony members 16,500,000
Total Match.com members 23,575,000
Number of questions to fill out on eHarmony survey 400
Annual revenue from the online dating industry $1,749,000,000
Average spent by dating site customer per year $243
Average length of courtship for marriages that met online 18.5 Months
Average length of courtship for marriages that met offline 42 Months
Percent of users who leave within the first 3 months 10 %
Percent of male online dating users 52.4 %
Percent of female online dating users 47.6 %
Percent of marriages in the last year in which the couple met on a dating site 17 %
Percent of current committed relationships that began online 20 %
Percent who say common interests are the most important factor 64 %
Percent who say physical characteristics are the most important factor 49 % Percent of people who believe in love at first sight 71 %
Percent of women who have sex on the first online dating encounter 33 % Percent of people who say they have dated more than one person simultaneously 53 %

I guess Gloria is a little lazy, to be honest I like the old fashioned dating, trial and error!  I get a little lazy answering 400 questions, after spending the weekend doing live chat with several very nice people, I realized I wanted life to have some surprises, I want to talk to someone that would say “I didn’t know that about you”

I this Cougar Gloria is old fashioned and not up to speed  with this Online Stuff!

Lets hear from someone that has had some success using these dating sites

Cheers

Gloria!

 


I am really paying for only half watching episodes of TV shows. Either that or my attention span cannot retain information from week to week, I have been spoiled by NETFLIX and binge watching shows. I tuned into The Blacklist and Keene is back in the office? I am so lost. Gloria you will have to catch me up because while I could easily rewind the episode (and in fact I did) I still did not pay attention. I am too busy typing this to watch the show 100%.

Speaking of binge watching shows, has anyone heard anything about Torchwood? Is the show officially toast, or will they be bringing it back? Last I knew the show was put on hold because Steven Moffat was busy with Sherlock and Dr. Who so it had to wait. Now I am reading that Alex Kingston wants to join a reboot of it. Reboot? Ok first of all, while I have read nothing on the subject I didn’t realize the show was cancelled. But I know people who might have mentioned it if it were true. So colour me surprised. Secondly, I really hate the word Reboot. Where did it even come from? It seems to be one of those trendy words or phrases like “throw you under the bus” or “GOTCHA”. I cannot tell you how irritating it is to hear these things catch on then everyone and their dog uses the word until its like beating a dead horse. Irony.

So hopefully soon I will get it together and post some photos of the things I have been creating lately. I owe you dear readers photos of the tassels I have been crafting and there is a neat project I did with those large brass decorative plates that are always in thrift stores. Yes Gloria, I went to the thrift store and bough some the other day. Confession time. I really really really want to start making things with skulls, and even making skulls. Or someone can buy me a bunch like these SKULLS

-Toodles (2 days not shopping)

ps here is some random Bohemian decor. I can’t get enough of this stuff.

pps Gloria I need some advice about a frog.

2 thoughts on “Gloria the Cougar vs Online Dating, Bohemian decor, and It’s Blacklist Time!

  1. Ooh TV! I donated mine eons ago when my male companion decided it was too small for him. Pardon me but isn’t that a switch?

    As for frogs they usually embed in the mud over the winter don’t they? Or do they hop south? Is that what that green thing was on the back of a bluebird and here I thought it was a teeny tiny backpack? Gloria tell Toodles not to get overly helpful there. She listens to you.

    Dating sites? Is that where you put the money in and push the lever and out pops the perfect dinner companion?

    Speaking of dinner companions it was pre-brekkie when NB (aka NoteBook) visited our local coffee shop. There was ahead of us a daddy (I think) with three little cherubs one of whom went straight for one of those machines with the round coloured balls in it. Kiddo and machine are the same height see. After the kid turned the coffee shop upside down screaming because they didn’t get anything Papa took the tribe outside likely for a chat. Listening to those sweet cherubs for half an hour entertained NB and I much more than that songstress that manages to holler something about “hold me” every time we go I there.

    Exhaustedly yours.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

