The Daily 24/12/16;

 

46

Well, here we are, Christmas eve, and like usual, I have not mailed any Christmas cards. I can tell you I have been thinking of these cards all month. Actually, since November. Every year it is the same thing. I think wow! I am going to get these done early this year, get them out, it will be amazing! And yet every year they just never go out.

45

This year something very cool happened. I was musing to myself a few days ago that even if I am not working in the field I went to school for last year, it was worth going because I met an amazing friend there. Her Christmas card came so early, and I was so impressed. Well, for whatever reason I did not open her card until 7am this morning. It was such a cute card and had kitties and glitter on it. I adore it. Inside she had written that it was worth going to our school because we met. What!! We had the exact same thought! And I had been sitting on her unopened card for almost a month. How funny is that?!?! I love it!!

Merry Christmas Eve everyone! -Toodles

4

One thought on “Merry Christmas Eve!

  1. Love your stroke of synchronicity with the kitty glitter. Amazing the blessings we receive. Make sure you give her a glass of Malbec.

    No not the kitty.

    Merry Christmas Eve, Toodles!

    I just got back from my coffee shop haunt. The police van went ahead of me to make sure the people would be safe when I walked though the first little bit of journey and then I heard a huge clanking and there was a worker. He said Good Morning and when I came back I figured out what work he could be doing — the huge wide path was all cleared of slippery silty snow. Just in time for me to make a return trip half an hour later. No cops though, they must have decided I only look dangerous.

    Cackle. Sometimes that is enough.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

